AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers

Section Representatives

Alabama

Tommi Holsenbeck, Section Representative
    Alabama State University
    eholsenbeck@alasu.edu

Alaska

James Pantaleone, Section Representative
    University of Alaska - Anchorage
    jtpantaleone@alaska.edu

Alberta

Terry Singleton, Section Representative
    terry.singleton@ualberta.ca

Appalachian

Gregory Puskar, Section Representative
    West Virginia University
    gpuskar@wvu.edu

Arizona

Eric Martell, Section Representative
    Phoenix Country Day School
    eric.martell@pcds.org

Arkansas-Oklahoma-Kansas

Martin Shaffer, Section Representative
    Cowley County Comm Coll
    martin.shaffer@cowley.edu

British Columbia

Sarah Durston Johnson, Section Representative
    Simon Fraser University
    sjohnson@sfu.ca

Central Pennsylvania

Michael R. Gallis, Section Representative
    Penn State University - Schuykill
    mrg3@psu.edu

Chesapeake

Deonna Woolard, Section Representative
    Randolph Macon College
    dwoolard@rmc.edu

Chicago

Joseph F. Kozminski, Section Representative
    Lewis University
    kozminjo@lewisu.edu

Colorado-Wyoming

Vincent H. Kuo, Section Representative
    Colorado School of Mines
    hkuo@mines.edu

Florida

Shawn A. Weatherford, Section Representative
    University of Florida
    sweatherford@ufl.edu

Hawaii

Michael A. Nassir, Section Representative
    University of Hawaii - Manoa
    nassir@hawaii.edu

Idaho-Utah

Brian A. Pyper, Section Representative
    Brigham Young University - Idaho
    pyperb@byui.edu

Illinois

Jennifer L. Gimmell, Section Representative
    College Of DuPage
    jennifer.gimmell@me.com

Indiana

Steve Spicklemire, Section Representative
    University of Indianapolis
    spicklemire@uindy.edu

Iowa

Nathan Quarderer, Section Representative
    Northeast Iowa Community College
    quarderern@nicc.edu

Kentucky

Richard Gelderman, Section Representative
    Western Kentucky University
    gelderman@wku.edu

Long Island

Richard E. Slesinski, Section Representative
    Syosset High School
    rslesinski@syossetschools.org

Louisiana

Rhett J. Allain, Section Representative
    Southeastern Louisiana University
    rallain@selu.edu

Mexico

Genaro Zavala, Section Representative
    Tecnologico De Monterrey
    genaro.zavala@itesm.mx

Michigan

Bradley S. Ambrose, Section Representative
    Grand Valley State University
    ambroseb@gvsu.edu

Minnesota

Leonardo Hsu, Section Representative
    Santa Rosa Junior College
    lhsu@santarosa.edu

Mississippi

John R. Banks, Section Representative
    jbks54@gmail.com

Missouri

Daniel B. Marsh, Section Representative
    Missouri Southern St Coll
    marsh-d@mssu.edu

Montana

Rich McFate, Section Representative
    Skyview High School
    mcfater@billingsschools.org

Nebraska

Kendra J. Sibbernsen, Section Representative
    Metropolitan Community College
    ksibb@cox.net

New England

David E. Sturm, Section Representative
    University of Maine
    sturmde@maine.edu

New Jersey

James A. Ferrara, Section Representative
    Bernards High School
    jferrara@shsd.org

New York

Samuel M. Sampere, Section Representative
    Syracuse University
    smsamper@syr.edu

North Carolina

Mario J. Belloni, Section Representative
    Davidson College
    mabelloni@davidson.edu

North Dakota

Anthony Mwene Musumba, Section Representative
    Bismarck State College
    tonymusumba@gmail.com

Northern California-Nevada

David Marasco, Section Representative
    Foothill College
    marascodavid@foothill.edu

Ohio

William E. Reitz, Section Representative
    wreitz@neo.rr.com

Ontario

Tetyana Antimirova, Section Representative
    Ryerson University
    antimiro@ryerson.ca

Oregon

Kenneth C. Walsh, Section Representative
    Oregon State University
    walshke@physics.oregonstate.edu

Puerto Rico

Jose R. Lopez, Section Representative
    Univ of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez
    jose.lopez56@upr.edu

Quebec

Jesus Vazquez-Abad, Section Representative
    Universite De Montreal
    j.vazquez-abad@umontreal.ca

South Dakota

Judy Vondruska, Section Representative
    South Dakota State University
    Judy.Vondruska@sdstate.edu

Southeastern Pennsylvania

Jeremy P. Carlo, Section Representative
    Villanova Univ
    jeremy.carlo@villanova.edu

Southern Atlantic Coast

Bob Powell, Section Representative
    University of West Georgia
    bpowell@westga.edu

Southern California

Bradley K. McCoy, Section Representative
    Azusa Pacific University
    bmccoy@apu.edu

Southern Nevada

John W. Farley, Section Representative
    University of Nevada - Las Vegas
    farley@mailaps.org

Southern Ohio

Kathleen A. Harper, Section Representative
    The Ohio State University
    harper.217@osu.edu

Southwestern

Alexander F. Burr, Section Representative
    New Mexico State University
    aburr@aol.com

St. Louis

Bob Brazzle, Section Representative
    Jefferson College
    bobbrazzle@yahoo.com

Tennessee

Spencer L. Buckner, Section Representative
    Austin Peay State University
    buckners@apsu.edu

Texas

Paul Williams, Section Representative
    Austin Community College
    pwill@austincc.edu

Washington

Robert Hobbs, Section Representative
    Bellevue College
    rhobbs@bellevuecollege.edu

Western Pennsylvania

Dyan Jones, Section Representative
    Mercyhurst University
    djones3@mercyhurst.edu

Wisconsin

A. James Mallmann, Section Representative
    Milwaukee School of Engineering
    mallmann@msoe.edu