AAPT.org - American Association of Physics Teachers
 

Homepage
www.aapt-international.org

Committee Members

Genrikh Golin, Chair (2019)
Touro College - Brooklyn Campus
448 Neptune Ave
#15K
Brooklyn, NY United States 11224
Phone: (347) 453-2692
Genrikhgolin@yahoo.com

Paul W. Irving, Vice Chair (2019)
Michigan State University
567 Wilson Road
1312 BPS Building Physics Dept
East Lansing, MI United States 48824-2320
paul.w.irving@gmail.com

Ian Bearden (2019)
Niels Bohr Institutet
Blegdamsvej 17
Copenhagen, Denmark 2100
Phone: 45-3532-5323
bearden@nbi.dk

Anthony G. Calamai (2021)
Appalachian State University
Dept of Physics & Astronomy
Boone, NC United States 28608
Phone: (828) 262-2440; Fax: (828) 262-2049
Calamaiag@appstate.edu

Geraldine L. Cochran (2020)
Rutgers State University - Piscataway
Busch Campus Physics Dept
136 Frelinghuysen Rd
Piscataway, NJ United States 08854-8019
Phone: (732) 445-2501
moniegeraldine@gmail.com

Richard P. Hechter (2019)
University Of Manitoba
Faculty of Education, Department of
Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
Winnipeg, MB Canada R3T2N2
richard.hechter@umanitoba.ca

Mashood KK (2021)
Michigan State University
Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Mumbai, India 400088
mashoodkk123@gmail.com

Katemari D. Rosa (2021)
Teachers College - Columbia University
Rua Barao De Loreto
N. 65 Apt. 302
Salvador, BA, Brazil 4015-270
Phone: +55 71 99912 1610; Fax: (347) 867-8905
katemari@gmail.com

Cyrill B. Slezak (2019)
Utah Valley University
800 W Univ Pkwy
Orem, UT United States 84058-5999
cyrill.slezak@gmail.com

Robert C. Hilborn, Ex Officio
AAPT
One Physics Ellipse
5th Floor
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3325; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rhilborn981@outlook.com

Rachel Sweeney, Staff Liaison
American Association of Physics Teachers
Office of the Executive Officer
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD United States 20740-3845
Phone: (301) 209-3304; Fax: (301) 209-0845
rsweeney@aapt.org

Past Chairs

Committee on International Physics Education

Raluca Elena Teodorescu, PhD (2016)

Carolina Alvarado (2017)

Andre Bresges (2018)

 

Mission

  1. Provide a channel of communication between the membership of AAPT and physics teachers and students in other countries.
  2. Facilitate active cooperation between AAPT, the International Commission on Physics Education, and other international groups concerned with physics education